Cavaliers Named to 1st and 2nd RSEQ All-Star Teams

Champlain Cavaliers > Cavaliers News > Cavaliers Named to 1st and 2nd RSEQ All-Star Teams

The 2011-12 RSEQ Division 1 College Basketball Awards were handed out at the league’s annual banquet, and the Cavaliers were well represented! On the ladies side, Jeanne Gaumont was nominated as the league’s Rookie of the Year, and she was awarded a 2nd Team All-Star. Kathleen Belanger-Finn received a nod for being the student-athlete with the highest academic average on the team.

On the men’s side, Coach Craig Norman was nominated as Coach of the Year and the team as a whole was nominated for the “Ethique Sportif Award.” Fred Pigeon-Dubeau was the team’s student-athlete with the best academic average. Kenny Jean-Louis was named to the 2nd All-Star team. Youssef Ouahrig was nominated as Player of the Year and he was named to the 1st All-Star Team. In addition, Youssef has been named a CCAA All-Canadian, recognized as one of the top college players in Canada. Congrats to all and great work!